Monday 10 August 2020

 Women's Day 2020

A strong enthusiastic group of women has led ARROWSA for the past fifteen years. They are achievers, daughters, mothers, sisters, friends and yet they have found time to volunteer as ARROWSA management. I thank those who worked for so many years and those who continue to do so. I, Mary Lange, as chair of ARROWSA,  admire them all!  Luthando Ngema (Cultural and Media Studies, UKZN), Lauren Dyll (CCMS, UKZN), Francesca Verga (DUT art gallery), Mrs Pillay (Bechet High), Miliswa Magongo (Wits research unit), Miranda Young-Jahangeer (Performing arts, UKZN), Giordana Verga, Marlene de Beer, and Nomusa Gumede.

Enthusiastic strong women also form part of the ARROWSA network of organisations and departments for our educational programmes.  Thank you to these women too that have supported the ARROWSA vision to use arts, culture and heritage for social change; Alvine Calboutin (ARROWSA facilitator), Mohau Qalaza (eThekwini Local History Museums), Aslina Madikizela (ARROWSA storyteller and facilitator), Shanette Martin (South Roots International), Jean Senogles (Palmiet Nature Reserve Committee and WESSA) and Ruth Teer-Tomaselli (CCMS, UKZN).